Deleting Emails

The default action when deleting a message via the webmail interface is to move the message into the Trash folder. Messages must be deleted from the Deleted Items before space is freed up from your mailbox account. The steps below explain how this can be done.

The deletion of messages from the Deleted Items folder can be done automatically upon logging out of webmail.

How to Delete an Email

  1. Login to your mailbox in our Webmail client.
  2. Select the message you would like to delete by clicking it once to highlight it. You can highlight multiple messages by holding the shift key.
  3. Click the Delete button in the top menu.
  4. Navigate to the Deleted Items folder by using the left menu.
  5. Click the gear down the bottom left of the page to bring up another menu.
  6. Select Empty to clean up the Deleted Items folder.

Empty Deleted Items Folder on Logout

  1. Login to your mailbox in our Webmail client.
  2. Click the Settings button in the top right menu.
  3. Click on Server Settings from the list of sections.
  4. Click the checkbox that is labelled Clear Trash on Logout.
  5. Click Save to enable this setting.

This can be disabled at any time.