Removing a SSH/SFTP user
To remove a SSH user from a Cloud Container server, follow the simple steps below. You will need to ensure that all existing sessions for the SSH user have been ended before attempting to remove the user.
Please take caution when removing a SSH user. All user data within the user's home directory (excluding data related to containers) will be permanently deleted.
Navigate to the 'Containers' module and click the 'SSH & SFTP' button in the upper navigation bar:
Locate the user in the list that you wish to remove and click the remove button alongside that user:
You will be prompted to confirm the removal of the SSH user before proceeding: